LOGISTICS AND SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT

Logistics and Supply Chain Management Singapore

IN BRIEF

With the rise of Asia as the new economic powerhouse, organisations are looking towards the region to expand their business. There is a surge of investments pouring in from the West and the Asian region needs to move swiftly to accommodate incoming interests.

The World Bank recently ranked Singapore as the No. 1 Logistics Hub amongst 155 countries globally in the 2012 Logistics Performance Index. Singapore’s strategic location in the heart of Southeast Asia and at the nexus of major shipping lanes has made it an important logistics hub and conduit for world trade.

Today, Singapore is a prime location for major logistics firms, with 20 of the top 25 global logistics players conducting operations here. Most of them, like DHL, Kuehne + Nagel, Sankyu, Schenker, Toll, UPS and Yusen Logistics, have set up regional or global headquarter functions in Singapore.

With an expansive base of leading global logistics players, world-class infrastructure and excellent global connectivity, Singapore is the preferred logistics and supply chain management hub for leading manufacturers across industries, which include Avaya, Diageo, Dell, Hewlett Packard, Infineon, LVMH, Novartis, ON Semiconductor, Panasonic, and Siemens Medical Instruments.

OUR EDGE

GLOBAL CONNECTIVITY

Singapore’s Changi Airport is one of Asia’s largest cargo airports and is served by over 6,500 weekly flights connecting to 250 cities in 60 countries, handling close to 2 million tonnes of cargo annually. The country also boasts the world’s busiest transhipment hub, handling about one-seventh of the world's container transhipment throughput or 31.26 million TEUs of containers in 2012. Singapore is connected by 200 shipping lines to 600 ports in 123 countries, with daily sailings to every major port of call in the world. It is also proximate to the world’s major markets, being situated within a seven-hour flight radius to half of the world’s population in Asia Pacific.

Our sea and air ports are readily accessible through a well-planned domestic road network, ensuring that companies based in Singapore are better positioned to serve customers and manage their operating entities, not just in Asia but globally.

SECURE AND TRUSTED LOGISTICS HUB IN SINGAPORE

There is increasing recognition of the need for supply chains to be more resilient and secure as disruptions involving economic volatilities, political unrests and natural disasters have shown the susceptibility of global supply chains. Singapore has stood out as a trusted and reliable supply chain hub through our strong commitment to global and national security initiatives that support successful business operations. These include the streamlining of security regulations and operational procedures to help businesses cope with the adoption of many international customs and security programmes.

Singapore has also been recognised to have highly efficient customs and business-friendly import/export procedures providing companies greater efficiencies in obtaining clearance/documentation/permits for their goods. Efficiencies in information management are evidenced through platforms such as TradeNet, an electronic national single window that provides a one-stop platform simplifying all documentation, saving time, costs and improving efficiency. TradeNet allows traders and freight forwarders to apply for and receive trade permits from 35 controlling agencies for the purpose of import, export and transshipment of goods.

WORLD CLASS INFRASTRUCTURE ENHANCED WITH SPECIALISED LOGISTICS CAPABILITIES

Two broader industry trends suggest that many of the global transport and logistics leaders of the future will come from Asia. First is the long-term shift in trade and investment from the West to the East, which will provide ever more opportunities for growth in the region across all segments. There will be further consolidation in the sector, as firms grow to reap scale efficiencies and improve their cross-border capabilities. Second is Asia’s early advantage in low-cost competition and “frugal engineering” (a product design approach that emphasises using the bare minimum of resources to create basic, no-frills products).

Home to a diverse range of industries with different needs and specialities, Singapore is well-positioned to help logistics companies build on our manufacturing leadership, innovate to differentiate themselves and develop greater expertise in higher value services to keep ahead. Established infrastructure is necessary to support the growth and successes of logistics companies in serving the distinctive needs of various industries. To that end, Singapore provides world-class specialised infrastructure including the Airport Logistics Park of Singapore (ALPS) in the airport’s free-trade zone, the Changi International LogisPark which facilitates regional distribution and the Banyan LogisPark on Jurong Island which caters to the specific demands of chemicals and oil companies.

Logistics and Supply Chain Management
AEROSPACE

As Asia’s leading aviation hub and the leader in the aerospace maintenance, repair and overhaul sector (MRO), Singapore has worked diligently to ensure that industry players’ needs are met. Singapore’s base of leading global 3PLs (including DHL, Kuehne + Nagel, SDV and DB Schenker) offers a wide range of capabilities (AS9120 certified) for aerospace companies and airlines in Asia.  

Some of these aerospace specific solutions would include:

  • Aircraft-on-ground (AOG) services that ensure rapid delivery of mission-critical spare parts to waiting aircraft
  • Service parts logistics (SPL) services tailored to provide a full range of aftermarket support (both consumables and rotables)
  • Integrated material management of airlines spare-parts inventory
  • Specialist transportation for engines, landing gear and other high-value, outsized parts
CHEMICALS

Singapore is one of the world’s top three integrated petrochemical hubs. Being at the forefront of the industry, it is developing competitive feedstock for petrochemicals, advanced materials and specialty chemicals. To support the continual growth of this industry, a strong base of world-renowned chemical logistics companies has set up significant operations in Singapore.

Global logistics service provider Katoen Natie’s facility at Jurong Island provides chemical manufacturers with storage and packaging facilities and value-added services such as chemical processing. Another global name that has made Singapore one of its key hub locations is Vopak, the world’s leading independent terminal operator. From its regional headquarters in Singapore, Vopak also manages operations in many other Asian countries including Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Korea and India. The company provides tank storage, regional distribution, and value-added services for petroleum products, gases, and chemicals from its four terminals in Singapore.

ELECTRONICS

The electronics industry forms the largest component driving Singapore’s manufacturing economic engine. Leveraging Singapore’s manufacturing excellence in electronics, DB Schenker set up a global Competence Centre in 2012 to focus on developing Production Vendor Managed Inventory (PVMI) installations for the Electronics and Industrial Manufacturing sectors. This centre is DB Schenker’s first global Solution Competence Centre outside of Europe. With a traditional strength and market reputation within the Electronics PVMI area already established in Asia-Pacific, the Competence Center in Singapore will be the base camp for numerous supply chain experts to support development of the solution and accelerate the roll-out of customized manufacturing logistics solutions for Asia and global markets.  

logistics-2
HEALTHCARE AND COLD CHAIN LOGISTICS

With a growing global demand for more sophisticated, yet also more affordable healthcare options, the biomedical industry is booming. Today, Singapore is entrusted by both pharmaceutical and medical technology companies to handle delicate medical materials. To cater to the growing base of complex biomedical manufacturing, research and clinical trial activities in Asia, 3PLs such as DHL, UPS and TNT have established life-sciences logistics hubs in Singapore that can provide GDP-certified temperature and humidity-controlled shipments to global markets. There is also a growing presence of niche transportation providers such as World Courier and Marken that are familiar with the regulatory complexities of moving small volumes of investigational drugs and clinical trial test kits using customised packaging solutions.

Coolport@Changi is Asia’s first and largest dedicated on-airport facility for temperature-controlled and time-critical cargo. The 8,000-square-metre facility is located within the Free Trade Zone with direct airside access. With multi-tiered zones and individual cold rooms set at different temperatures ranging from -28°C to 19°C, Coolport is able to handle a wide range of perishables such as live seafood, meats, fresh produce, flowers and pharmaceuticals. A host of value-added services include warehousing and distribution, inventory management and control and an express lane for urgent bio-medical products. Designed in accordance with internationally recognised Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP) guidelines for food safety and in compliance with the highest standards of cold chain integrity, Coolport is also the first Halal-certified air cargo hub for perishables in the Asia Pacific region. 

ART

With the increase in the number of Asian artists and a rising demand for Asian art, Singapore has taken the lead in nurturing the growth of museums and galleries to connect buyers to artists and vice versa. The government took this initiative further with the setting up of the Singapore FreePort which offers 30,000 square meters of storage such as showrooms, photo studios and wine cellars to facilitate the storage and movement of delicate, exclusive cargo. Companies that offer storage and logistics services at FreePort include Christie’s Fine Art Storage Services, Fine Art Logistics Natural Le Coultre and Helutrans Group.

BASE FOR SUPPLY CHAIN TALENT AND LEADING SERVICE PROVIDERS

Singapore has stood out as a leading supply chain hub with the presence of world-class service providers and talent equipped with the knowledge of accessing the diverse geographies in Asia.

Supply Chain Talent
Singapore offers a base of home-grown talent, including more than 8,500 graduates in science and engineering annually, as well as graduates of specialised SCM courses. Singapore’s high quality of life additionally, draws global and regional talent who can further enhance Singapore’s vibrant logistics/SCM sector.

Riding on the boom in Asia and strong growth in intra-Asia trade, EDB is working with companies to develop pan-Asian talent through exposure particularly to Asian giants China, India and emerging economies in South and Southeast Asia. By centralizing the knowledge and expertise in Singapore, logistics companies and manufacturers can better navigate the fragmented trade and regulatory landscape in Asia, and orchestrate their supply chain solutions for the Asian market.

The Logistics Institute-Asia Pacific Double Masters Program
Drawing on the academic standing of both the National University of Singapore and Georgia Institute of Technology (in the US), the renowned Double Masters Program (DMP) by The Logistics Institute-Asia Pacific (TLI-AP) is a highly selective programme tailored to train logistics professionals for strategic and management roles in the supply chain.

As the winner of the Asian Freight & Supply Chain Awards for Best Education Course Provider for ten consecutive years, the DMP has groomed a new generation of leaders familiar with world-class SCM methods and best practices. The programme has nurtured more than 150 professionals who now work in a wide spectrum of logistics companies and supply chain control towers that manage regional supply chains in Asia’s key markets, forming Singapore’s very own “Circle of Logisticians”.

TLI-AP THINK Forum
TLI-AP’s THINK Forum in Singapore is a platform for thought leadership, knowledge dissemination and executive learning. The Forum brings together industry leaders, supply chain practitioners and academia to address issues that shape the industry landscape. Programmes include events for top executives that are focused on IT (THINK IT), Strategy (THINK Executive) and Innovation (THINK Innovation); regular Solutions platforms on optimisation, intelligence and technology; as well as the annual THINK Logistics Conference. These forums provide top executives with opportunities to network, share and discover new opportunities.

Supply Chain Consulting
Besides anchoring top 3PLs in Singapore, consultancies like Accenture and ABeam provide a complete ecosystem to help global companies streamline their Pan-Asian supply chains. These consulting firms offer professional support in areas such as strategic planning, sales and marketing, efficient operations and systems implementation to help logistics companies strengthen their competencies and value propositions. Accenture supports organisations that are increasingly looking to establish Singapore as their entry point to the growing Asian markets, and to create regional centres of excellence in Supply Chain Planning, Procurement and Operations. Its staff of 90 professionals across the region teams up with organisations to transform their operations capabilities, collaborate to align process and operating models, and enhance the skills of the supply chain workforce.

Additionally, ABeam has been assisting companies in Singapore and the region to capitalise on opportunities in Asia by implementing business processes and solutions specific to their customers’ needs. One of ABeam’s supply chain solutions is the SAP Rapid Deployment Solution called Distribution Management Solution (DMS). The DMS solution integrates the distributor’s demand planning, sales, inventory and logistics processes to the manufacturer, enabling the manufacturer to have insights into their end customer enabling the manufacturers to provide superior services, and products by responding proactively to market conditions.

MOVING AHEAD

Recognising the complexity of navigating Asia’s fragmented trade and regulatory landscape as well as the rise in intra-Asia trade, leading manufacturers are using SCM as a differentiating competency for their global business. The growth in Asia is led by the large economies of China and India and the countries of Southeast Asia, Northeast Asia and South Asia. As such, the opportunities that companies are trying to harness are pan-Asian in nature, and not limited to one country. As more companies review and re-design their supply chains, Singapore has stood out as a leading supply chain hub with the presence of world-class service providers available to support their supply chain activities.

Singapore adopts a comprehensive approach to the development of services, infrastructure and policies, with a strong focus on industry consultation and collaboration. With the right infrastructure coupled with EDB’s efforts to establish a business-friendly and future-ready environment, Singapore has proven itself to be an attractive business location for top logistics companies and global manufacturers. 

FEATURED PEOPLE, PLACES

Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Robert de Souza, Executive Director & Chief Executive
The Logistics Institute – Asia-Pacific

Having grown up in Yemen, Mozambique, Portugal and the UK, Robert de Souza is almost an incarnation of a global supply chain, the subject he’s a specialist in. He heads The Logistics Institute, a research institute set up by the National University of Singapore (NUS) and the US-based Georgia Institute of Technology 12 years ago. At any one time up to 25 researchers and 10 support staff work alongside global companies that want to optimise their supply chains as they go into Asia. “We originally focused on Singapore but we soon spread our wings out into the region,” says de Souza. “Even the supply chains are not just regional, but global.”

Breaking new ground in everything from developing efficient supply chains for NGOs responding to natural disasters to militaries moving defence kit, the Logistics Institute is assisting Singapore in staying ahead of the competition. It also works with masters graduates who spend time at Georgia Tech, the NUS and at a company moving products globally, and has been instrumental in the launch of another supply-chain management degree locally. All of this is, of course, making sure that Singapore remains a leader in logistics and supplychain management in Asia and beyond. Despite being the globetrotter that he is, de Souza likes Singapore so much it seems he’s here to stay.


Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Robert Yap, Chairman & CEO, YCH Group

His employees call him Singapore’s Richard Gere. And they’re not far off – the CEO of logistics and supply-chain management company YCH Robert Yap is both suave and approachable. He’s come a long way from watching his father work long hours as a lorry driver (that was the start of YCH) and taking over the firm from his father in 1980, taking it from a transport company to an Asia-Pacific-wide end-to-end supply chain operation with 4,000 employees that serve customers such as Dell, ExxonMobil, LG and LVMH. His modest upbringing has shaped the way he works – he’s passionate about making lives better for people in emerging markets such as India and Indonesia by designing supply chains that improve infrastructure as well as working closely with governments to streamline urban supply chains, which ease congestion and lower pollution levels. “It’s about connecting to the last consumer. There’s something we can contribute to society to allow the next generation to grow. It creates meaningful jobs for people,” says Yap.

Over the next two years, YCH will develop a new state-of-the-art supply-chain facility, which Yap hopes will showcase Singapore as the next supply-chain nerve centre in the region.


Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Coolport@Changi
Logistics

Singapore is well known for being a leading regional logistics and transshipment hub. Always one for a challenge, Singapore is also fast becoming a hub for perishable products moving from one part of the world to another. At Coolport@Changi, a S$16m, 8,000 sq m building opened three years ago by SATS, the leading gateway services and food solution service provider at Changi Airport, everything from pharmaceuticals to seafood are stored. It’s become the transit point for 90 per cent of the perishable goods that pass through Changi Airport, which is 10 minutes away from Coolport. Australian and New Zealand producers are particularly keen on using Coolport to move their goods northward. Products are kept in 18 different temperature zones that vary from a cool -28C to 18C.

In association with Monocle, EDB brings to you a selection of people, places and products that make Singapore a nation that is punching far above its weight despite its relatively compact size and population (content first published in Monocle).

WHAT IS A DECKBUILDER?

The Deckbuilder helps you compile the content you want. Click “Add to deck” to collect useful content from the website and click on “View Deckbuilder” to edit and export your deck as a .ppt or .pdf file.

物流和供应链管理产业

新加坡物流与供应链管理

概述

随着亚洲经济的崛起,全球各地的企业机构纷纷将目光投向这一地区,以便进一步拓展业务。鉴于各国企业不断加大对亚洲的投资力度,亚洲国家亟需迅速行动起来,以更好地利用不断涌入的资金。

在世界银行发布的2014年度物流绩效指数报告中,新加坡在全球160个国家中名列前五,在亚洲更名列榜首. 地处东南亚中心的新加坡拥有得天独厚的地理位置,是连结重要海上主航线的交通枢纽。地理上的战略优势令新加坡成为物流枢纽之重地、世界贸易之要塞。

目前,新加坡是各大物流公司的首选之地。世界25大跨国物流公司中,已有20家在新加坡开展业务,而多数公司在此设立了区域性总部或全球总部,其中包括 DHL、德迅(Kuehne + Nagel)、山九(Sankyu)、德铁信可(DBSchenker)、拓领集团(Toll)、UPS以及日邮物流(Yusen Logistics)等。

新加坡不仅拥有众多世界级物流公司,还具备一流的基础设施,以及连接全球市场的能力。众多行业的主要制造商都倾向于选择新加坡作为其物流和供应链管理枢纽,包括亚美亚(Avaya)、帝亚吉欧(Diageo)、戴尔(Dell)、惠普(Hewlett Packard)、英飞凌(Infineon)、LVMH 集团、诺华(Novartis)、安森美半导体(ON Semiconductor)、松下电器(Panasonic)、西门子医疗器械(Siemens Medical Instruments)在内的众多国际公司均已落户新加坡。

新加坡的竞争优势

连通世界的能力

新加坡的樟宜机场是亚洲最大的货运机场之一,它与60个国家的280个城市有航班往来,每周起降航班超过6,500架次,货物吞吐量近200万吨。同时,新加坡还是全球最繁忙的转运港,其集装箱转运吞吐量约占全世界的七分之一,在2013年达到了3,124万个标准箱。通过200条海运航线,新加坡与123个国家的600个港口相连,与世界主要停靠港每日均有船舶往来。此外,新加坡邻近全球主要市场,七个小时的飞行半径覆盖了占世界人口半数的亚太区域。

新加坡还拥有完善的国内公路网,将港口和机场紧密相连,确保跨国公司在第一时间为客户提供优质的服务,同时更有效地管理其在亚洲乃至全球的运营。

安全可靠的物流枢纽

近年经济环境的波动、个别地缘政治的紧张情况、及自然灾害的频频发生等负面因素揭示出全球供应链脆弱的一面,人们对供应链的弹性与安全性的需求与日俱增。为保证商业活动顺利运行,新加坡积极倡导并参与制定全球与国家性的安全措施,打造一个安全可靠的供应链枢纽。具体措施包括精简安全条例与操作流程,以及帮助企业适应国际惯例和安全机制。

新加坡以高效的海关和便捷的进出口贸易流程著称。在货物通关、文件和许可证申办等方面,新加坡为企业提供了极大的便利。基于网络平台的应用,新加坡实现了高效的信息管理。以TradeNet为例:作为一种电子化的国家单一窗系统,它可以为企业提供一站式服务平台,简化文件处理流程,节省了时间和成本,大大提高了工作效率。另外,贸易商和货运代理人通过TradeNet,可申请获得35家管制机构颁发与贸易有关的许可证,例如进出口证等等。

世界级的基础设施,专业化的物流能力

行业趋势表明,运输与物流领域的业界领袖未来将更多地来自亚洲。首先,世界贸易和投资中心正在逐渐从西方转移至东方,这为亚洲市场提供更多的经济增长机会。随着企业规模效益的实现和跨国业务能力的提升,运输与物流行业的地位将得到进一步巩固。其次,亚洲在低成本竞争和“节俭设计”(一种产品设计方法,强调使用最少的资源创造最核心且最基本的产品)方面具有先发优势。

新加坡拥有多元化的产业,各产业具有不同的需求和特点。物流企业可通过新加坡多元化的制造业,创新和开发高附加值服务以保持行业内的领先地位。另外,由于物流企业要面向各个行业,完善的基础设施至关重要。为此,新加坡提供了世界一流的基础设施,包括位于机场自由贸易区内的新加坡机场物流园(ALPS)、便于区域配送的樟宜国际物流园,以及位于裕廊岛、服务石化企业的邦岩物流园区。

新加坡物流集装箱设备齐全
航空运输业

作为亚洲领先的航空枢纽,以及航空设备维护、维修和运行(MRO)领域的领导者,新加坡一直致力于满足业内各类企业机构的需求。新加坡拥有包括DHL、德迅、SDV、德铁信可等在内的全球著名的第三方物流供应商,可为亚洲的航空公司及其航线提供具备AS9120认证的一系列服务支持。

一些专门针对航空业的解决方案包括:

  • 飞机停飞待用(AOG)服务,确保第一时间为待修飞机配送关键备件;
  • 备件物流服务(SPL),旨在提供涵盖耗材和周转件等备件的定制化的、全方位的售后支持;
  • 航空备件库存的整合式物资管理;
  • 发动机、起落架及其他高值、超大型零部件的专业化运输服务。
化工业

新加坡是全球三大综合石化中心之一,一直走在行业发展的前端。新加坡致力于为石化工业、先进材料和特种化学品领域生产开发具备市场竞争力的原材料。为支持行业的持续增长,诸多全球知名的化工物流企业均在新加坡开展了重要业务。

全球物流服务供应商Katoen Natie在裕廊岛设立的服务点,能为化工企业提供专业的仓储和包装设施,以及化工产品处理等一系列增值服务。孚宝(Vopak)是另一家将新加坡作为其重要业务枢纽的全球知名企业。作为世界著名的独立港口运营商,孚宝通过在新加坡设立的区域总部,有效地管理亚洲多个周边国家的运营,其中包括马来西亚、印度尼西亚、日本、韩国和印度。孚宝通过其设在新加坡的四个港口为石油产品、天然气和化学产品提供罐储、区域配送、及提供增值服务。

电子业

电子业是推动新加坡制造业发展的最大动力。鉴于新加坡在电子制造领域的产能,德铁信可于2012年在新加坡成立了全球技术支持中心,主要负责为电子和工业制造部门开发“产品供应商管理库存(PVMI)”方案。这也是德铁信可设在欧洲以外的第一个全球性的解决方案中心。在PVMI领域,凭借德铁信可在亚太地区业已建立的传统优势及市场声望,其设在新加坡的技术支持中心将成为众多供应链专家的研发基地,从而能够支持PVMI解决方案的设计与开发,加快推出针对亚洲及全球市场的制造业物流的解决方案。

新加坡冷链物流设备
医疗保健和冷链物流

目前,全球对更为完善的、经济实惠的医疗保健用品的需求正在不断增长,生物医学产业也因此正在蓬勃发展。新加坡优越的物流水平,赢取了众多制药企业及医疗技术企业的信任,并已成为精密医用材料的物流集散中心。为了满足亚洲地区日益增长的生物医药制造、研究与临床试验等活动的需要,DHL、UPS以及TNT等第三方物流企业均在新加坡建立了医药物流枢纽,向全球市场提供经《药品生产质量管理规范》(Good Distributing Practice)认证且严格控制温度和湿度的货物。同时,也有越来越多的专业物流服务供应商在新加坡开展业务,例如世界速递(World Courier)和Marken。这两家公司熟悉各种复杂的监管条例,了解如何运用定制化的包装方案,来运送少量的试验药物和临床试验测试套件。

新加坡也设有Coolport@Changi(Coolport)专负责运送对温度控制以及运输时间具有极高要求的货物,是亚洲第一家也是至今最大的一家专用处理冷链物流的货运设施。Coolport占地8,000平方米,位于自由贸易区内,因坐落于樟宜国际机场内,可以直通机场控制区。该公司拥有多层区域以及独立冷藏室,可将储藏温度设定在-28°C到19°C之间。 Coolport能够处理多种易腐产品,例如鲜活海鲜、肉类、新鲜农产品、花卉与药品等。另外,Coolport提供了诸多增值服务,其中包括仓储与配送、库存管控等,还为紧急生物医药用品开设了快速通道。Coolport严格遵循国际HACCP食品安全指导方针,并符合冷链操作规范的最高标准。此外,Coolport也是亚太地区第一家成功通过清真食品认证、处理易腐货物的航空货运中心。

艺术

基于亚洲艺术家层出不穷、亚洲艺术品市场日益繁荣的现状,新加坡早着先机,大力推动博物馆与美术馆建设,以此促进艺术家和买家之间的双向沟通。此外,政府还设立了新加坡自由港,提供3万平方米的储物空间,包括展示厅,摄影室和酒窖等,以促进高档精品的贮藏和运输。自由港内提供贮藏和物流服务的公司包括佳士得艺术品储藏服务(Christie’s Fine Art Storage Services)、Fine Art Logistics Natural Le Coultre以及赫龙集团 (Helutrans Group) 等。

供应链人才与优秀服务供应商的基地

新加坡作为领先的供应链枢纽脱颖而出,精通亚洲各地运输情况的世界级服务供应商和人才汇集于此。

供应链人才
新加坡是本土人才的摇篮,每年超过 8,500 名的理工科学生和物流业/供应链管理(SCM)专业的学生从这里毕业。此外,新加坡宜居的生活也吸引了全球及区域人才,他们的加入令新加坡充满活力的SCM业更上一层楼。

借助亚洲的繁荣和亚洲内部贸易的强劲增长,新加坡经济发展局(EDB)与各公司展开合作,通过与中国、印度等亚洲强国和南亚、东南亚新兴经济体的联系,培养泛亚洲人才。通过在新加坡集中管理行业知识与专业技能,物流公司与制造商能够更好地引导亚洲分散无组织的贸易和监管格局,为亚洲市场提供供应链解决方案。

亚太物流研究所双硕士项目
由新加坡国立大学与(美国)佐治亚理工学院联合建立的亚太物流研究所(TLI-AP)设有著名的双硕士项目(DMP)要求严格,专门为培训供应链中战略和管理领域的物流专家的课程。

DMP 连续十年荣获亚洲货运和供应链奖最佳教育课程提供机构的殊荣,已培养出精通世界一流 SCM 方法和最佳实践的新一代领导人。该项目已经培养出 150 多名专业人才,现任职于各大物流公司和供应链控制塔,管理亚洲关键市场中的区域供应链,从而形成了新加坡独有的“物流人才圈”。

TLI-AP THINK 论坛
新加坡 TLI-AP THINK 论坛是思想领导、知识传播和执行学习的平台。该论坛汇聚业内领导者、供应链从业者和学术专家,目的在于解决与业内格局形成相关的问题。项目包括针对高管团队开展的活动,这些活动主要集中于 IT(THINK 信息技术)、战略(THINK 执行)以及创新(THINK 创新);涉及优化、智能和技术的常规解决方案平台;以及 THINK 物流年会。这些论坛活动为高管人员提供了建立人脉、共享和发现新机遇的契机。

供应链咨询
除了促进顶级第三方物流扎根新加坡外,埃森哲(Accenture)和德硕(ABeam)等咨询公司的加入也可提供完整生态体系,以帮助全球公司精简泛亚洲供应链。这些咨询公司可提供战略规划、销售和营销、高效运营和系统实施等领域的专业支持,从而帮助物流公司强化自身竞争力和价值主张。越来越多的公司期望以新加坡作为切入点,进军不断发展的亚洲市场并建立卓越的供应链规划、采购和运营区域中心,埃森哲便可为这类公司提供支持帮助。埃森哲在该区域拥有 90 名专业员工,他们与其他公司合作,助其实现业务转型,促成流程和运营模式调整并提升供应链员工的技能。

此外,德硕一直以来协助新加坡和亚太区域的公司实施针对客户需求的业务流程和解决方案,从而充分利用亚洲的机遇。德硕的其中一个供应链解决方案是 SAP 快速部署解决方案,名为分配管理解决方案(DMS)。DMS 解决方案可将经销商的需求规划、销售、库存和物流流程进行整合,全权划归制造商负责,令制造商能够深入洞察最终消费者的需求,积极应对市场状况,从而提供优质的服务和产品。

奋勇向前

亚洲分散无组织的贸易和监管格局极为复杂,而且亚洲内部贸易也呈上升势头,鉴于此,著名的制造商以 SCM 作为其全球业务的特有竞争优势。亚洲的发展以中国和印度两大经济体以及东南亚、东北亚和南亚国家为首,因此商机的本质是泛亚洲的,而不能局限于一个国家。随着越来越多的公司评估并重新设计其供应链,新加坡作为领先的供应链枢纽脱颖而出,这里汇聚着可支持其供应链活动的世界级服务供应商。

新加坡采用综合方案来发展服务、基础设施和政策,同时重点关注行业咨询与合作。EDB 为建立商业友好型和面向未来的环境做出了不懈努力,加之优越的基础设施,新加坡已充分证明,这里是一个对顶级物流公司和全球制造商富有吸引力的商业胜地。

访问以下连接,观看新加坡物流和供应链产业的相关视频。

相关连接

重要人物和地点

物流和供应链管理产业

亚太物流研究所常务董事兼首席执行官 Robert de Souza

Robert de Souza 的童年在也门、莫桑比克、葡萄牙和英国度过,他几乎堪称是全球供应链的化身,是全球供应链恰领域中的专业人才,现正领导新加坡国立大学(NUS)和美国佐治亚理工学院12 年前创办的物流研究所。

物流研究所拥有多达 25 名研究员和 10 名支持员工为全球公司工作,帮助他们在进入亚洲市场时优化供应链。 Robert de Souza 说:“最初我们只关注新加坡,但不久之后我们的范围就覆盖了整个亚太区域。供应链甚至不只是区域性,而是具有全球性。”

物流研究所不断突破新领域,从应对自然灾害的非政府组织到运送国防装备的军队,都可以为他们制定出有效的供应链,这帮助新加坡在竞争中立于不败之地。物流研究所还与佐治亚理工学院、NUS 的硕士毕业生以及在全球配送产品的公司工作的硕士毕业生展开合作,并在本地另一个供应链管理学位的开设方面起到帮助作用。当然,所有这一切都确保新加坡在亚洲乃至全世界的物流和供应链管理领导者地位

物流和供应链管理产业

叶水福集团(YCH Group)主席兼首席执行官 Robert Yap

物流和供应链管理公司叶水福集团的首席执行官 Robert Yap 既文雅又平易近人。他的父亲是一名卡车司机,从观察父亲长时间工作(这便是叶水福集团的开始阶段)开始,到 1980 年从父亲手中接过公司,现在将运输公司发展成亚太地区端对端供应链运营企业,旗下 4,000 名员工,为戴尔、埃克森美孚 (ExxonMobil)、LG 和 LVMH 集团等客户服务,他走过了漫长的一段路。谦逊的教养形成了他工作的方式 — 通过设计可改善基础设施的供应链,与政府密切合作以精简城市供应链,缓解拥堵并降低污染程度,他一直致力于改善印度和印尼等新兴市场人民的生活水平。Yap 表示:“这是关系到终端消费者的大事。我们可以做一些有助于社会、有助于下一代成长的事。这为人们创造了有意义的工作。”

在未来两年中,叶水福集团将建立全新的先进供应链设施,Yap 希望通过该设施证明新加坡将成为该区域下一个供应链神经枢纽。

物流和供应链管理产业

Coolport@Changi
物流

新加坡以领先的区域物流和转运枢纽而著称。始终勇于迎接挑战的新加坡现已迅速成为世界上易腐产品的运输枢纽。樟宜机场优秀的国际机场服务与食品解决方案供应商 SATS 于 3 年前建造了一座耗资 1,600 万新元、占地 8,000 平方米的大楼 Coolport@Changi,这里储藏有从药品到海鲜等各类产品。Coolport 距离樟宜机场仅 10 分钟路程,途径樟宜机场的易腐货物中有 90% 都在这里中转, 特别是澳大利亚和新西兰的生产商热衷于利用 Coolport,向北运输货物。在这里,产品储藏在从 -28℃到 18℃不等的 18 个不同温度区内。

EDB Monocle 共同为您展示了令新加坡卓尔不群的人、地点和产品(内容首次发布于 Monocle)。

联系新加坡经济发展局

李英杰先生

李英杰先生

执行司长
国际组织发展办事处、
物流及自然资源

联系我们

意见领袖

优化物流与供应链管理 掌握全球商机

优化物流与供应链管理 掌握全球商机 更多详情

相关案例

敦豪

敦豪 更多详情